The Rookies is changing - Find out how it will impact you.

Vancouver Film School Scholarship Finalists - 2018

Hand selected by the official judging team
and displayed alphabetically.
All Finalists
Abigail Lo
Abigail Lo Vancouver Film School Visual Effects 245   0   1  
Ahmad Jabassini
Ahmad Jabassini Academy of Art University Architectural Visualisation 436   0   1  
Aldric Lopez
Aldric Lopez AnimSchool Feature Animation 3765   0   1  
Antoine El Khoury
Antoine El Khoury Vancouver Film School Visual Effects 1352   0   1  
Breanna Balzarini
Breanna Balzarini Vancouver Film School Visual Effects 376   0   1  
Carlos Rizo
Carlos Rizo Gnomon Visual Effects 9945   0   1  
Chris Leathers
Chris Leathers CG Spectrum Feature Animation 285   0   1  
Cornelius Cockroft
cornelius cockroft Brainstorm School Digital Illustration 456   0   0  
Cristina Camacho
Cristina Camacho Gnomon Visual Effects 339   0   1  
David Cadena
David Cadena Vancouver Film School Visual Effects 178   0   1  
Edwin Martinez
Edwin Martinez ESCENA Feature Animation 340   0   1  
Felicia Chen
Felicia Chen University of Pennsylvania Digital Illustration 271   0   0  
Gabriel Muñoz Casado
Gabriel Muñoz Casado Utad Visual Effects 375   0   1  
Garrett Matsuno
Garrett Matsuno Think Tank Training Centre Visual Effects 259   0   0  
Henrique Pacci
Henrique Pacci Vancouver Film School Visual Effects 220   0   1  
Jangyong Lee
Jangyong Lee Savannah College of Art and Design Feature Animation 289   0   1  
Jessica Love
Jessica Love Savannah College of Art and Design Visual Effects 228   0   0  
Joshua Puppe
Joshua Puppe Nebraska-Lincoln Architectural Visualisation 1146   0   1  
Celia Hsu
Celia Hsu Savannah College of Art and Design 3D Motion Graphics 360   0   1  
Leo Tang
Leo Tang Capliano University Visual Effects 362   0   1  
Lucie Bossart
Lucie Bossart University of Texas at Dallas Feature Animation 219   0   1  
Minal Luxman Kalkute
Minal Luxman Kalkute University of Utah Visual Effects 202   0   1  
Rafael G. Moheno
Rafael G. Moheno Think Tank Training Centre Visual Effects 1036   0   2  
Riley Nelson
Riley Nelson University of Pennsylvania Visual Effects 212   0   1  
Sajjaad Ahmad Ali
Sajjaad Ahmad Ali Cleveland Institute of Art Game Development 266   0   0  
Shane Roberson
Shane Roberson Art Institute of Austin Game Development 284   0   1  
Sherryn Pattarawuttiwong
Sherryn Pattarawuttiwong Savannah College of Art and Design Visual Effects 599   0   1  
Sonali Dutta
Sonali Dutta Savannah College of Art and Design Visual Effects 350   0   1  
Tayatzin  Cedillo Solchaga
Tayatzin Cedillo Solchaga Universidad Iberoamericana Visual Effects 301   0   1  
Timothée Maron
Timothée Maron ESMA Feature Animation 1332   0   1  
Tommy Roekkum
Tommy Roekkum Noroff University Visual Effects 432   0   0  
Vanni Brighella
Vanni Brighella Academy of Art University Visual Effects 199   0   0  
Yoan Le Souder
Yoan Le Souder ISART DIGITAL Game Development 227   0   1  
Non-Student Finalists
Scholarships applications were accepted by non-students who are not eligible for Rookie accounts. Follow this link to see additional finalists for this scholarship.

Vote for Your Favourite!

To keep things fair, and to make sure everyone gets a say, you can vote for your favourite entry in the People's Choice Awards.

Voting is conducted over at our Facebook page. There is a People's Choice Gallery for each major category for The Rookies. Inside each gallery you will find a picture for each finalist entry. Simply "like" your favourite entries. The entry with the most vote will win bragging rights for 2018.

Start Voting