The Rookies is changing - Find out how it will impact you.

CG Spectrum Scholarship Finalists - 2018

Hand selected by the official judging team
and displayed alphabetically.
All Finalists
Ahmad Jabassini
Ahmad Jabassini Academy of Art University Architectural Visualisation 491   0   1  
Alexander Tuma
Alexander Tuma Flinders University / CDW Studios Visual Effects 2654   0   1  
Alisa Poltavskaya
Alisa Poltavskaya Auckland University of Technology Visual Effects 371   0   1  
Angela Sae-Lam
Angela Sae-Lam Academy of interactive Entertainment Visual Effects 1071   0   0  
Ben Spearman
Ben Spearman Victoria University of Wellington Visual Effects 225   0   1  
Benjamin Thomas
Benjamin Thomas CG Spectrum Visual Effects 364   0   1  
Emma Wittwer
Emma Wittwer Flinders University / CDW Studios Visual Effects 1965   0   1  
Gabriel Muñoz Casado
Gabriel Muñoz Casado Utad Visual Effects 441   0   1  
Georg Uebler
Georg Uebler TH Georg Simon Ohm Nuremberg Visual Effects 669   0   0  
Jay Da Rocha Luft
Jay da Rocha Luft Media Design School Visual Effects 295   0   1  
Jess O'Neill
Jess O'Neill CGMasters Academy Visual Effects 1004   0   1  
John Olofinskiy
John Olofinskiy CG Spectrum Visual Effects 7688   0   1  
Jonas Hermelin
jonas Hermelin Media Design School Visual Effects 244   0   1  
Lylah D'Souza
Lylah D'Souza Swinburne University of Technology Visual Effects 211   0   1  
Mai Pham
Mai Pham Enmore design centre Visual Effects 417   0   1  
Maria Delgadillo
Maria Delgadillo Media Design School Visual Effects 559   0   1  
Mary Poutakidis
Mary Poutakidis CG Spectrum Visual Effects 1492   0   1  
Milad Nasiri
Milad Nasiri Media Design School Visual Effects 272   0   1  
Nathania calosa Nema
nathania calosa nema Media Design School Visual Effects 326   0   1  
Rose Swincer
Rose Swincer Flinders University / CDW Studios Visual Effects 771   0   1  
Ryan Mugan
Ryan Mugan Flinders University / CDW Studios Digital Illustration 10208   0   1  
Timothée Maron
Timothée Maron ESMA Feature Animation 1499   0   1  
Tommy Roekkum
Tommy Roekkum Noroff University Visual Effects 494   0   0  
Vincenzo Bufalino
Vincenzo Bufalino CG Spectrum Visual Effects 1599   0   0  
Yuwei Ding
Yuwei Ding Wellington Institute of Technology Visual Effects 236   0   1  
Non-Student Finalists
Scholarships applications were accepted by non-students who are not eligible for Rookie accounts. Follow this link to see additional finalists for this scholarship.

Vote for Your Favourite!

To keep things fair, and to make sure everyone gets a say, you can vote for your favourite entry in the People's Choice Awards.

Voting is conducted over at our Facebook page. There is a People's Choice Gallery for each major category for The Rookies. Inside each gallery you will find a picture for each finalist entry. Simply "like" your favourite entries. The entry with the most vote will win bragging rights for 2018.

Start Voting