The Rookies is changing - Find out how it will impact you.

Feature Animation Finalists - 2018

Hand selected by the official judging team
and displayed alphabetically.
All Finalists
Aaron Skinner
Aaron Skinner CG Spectrum Feature Animation 674   0   0  
Adrien Communier
Adrien Communier ESMA Feature Animation 1203   0   1  
Aldric Lopez
Aldric Lopez AnimSchool Feature Animation 3765   0   1  
Alvaro Zabala
Alvaro Zabala Gnomon Feature Animation 3407   0   1  
Anno Schachner
Anno Schachner Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg Feature Animation 537   0   1  
Benjamin Francois
Benjamin Francois ESMA Feature Animation 1498   0   1  
Caroline Ng
Caroline Ng Gnomon Feature Animation 930   0   1  
Ching Tien Chu
Ching Tien Chu School of Visual Arts Feature Animation 398   0   1  
Courtney Chun
Courtney Chun Gnomon Feature Animation 682   0   1  
Eric McDonald
Eric McDonald Vancouver Film School Feature Animation 418   0   1  
Kristina Tsenova
Kristina Tsenova Glasgow Caledonian University Feature Animation 503   0   1  
Lisa Schachner
Lisa Schachner Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg Feature Animation 522   0   1  
Lydia Joubert
Lydia Joubert ESMA Feature Animation 631   0   1  
Meike Mueller
Meike Mueller Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg Feature Animation 312   0   1  
Nicolas Grondin
Nicolas Grondin ESMA Feature Animation 637   0   1  
Nicole Ales
Nicole Ales Gnomon Feature Animation 783   0   1  
Sam Traynor
Sam Traynor Arts University Bournemouth Feature Animation 282   0   0  
Timothée Maron
Timothée Maron ESMA Feature Animation 1332   0   1  
Victor Hayé
Victor Hayé ECV - Ecole de Communication Visuelle Feature Animation 309   0   0  
Zeinab (Zana) Farran
Zeinab (Zana) Farran Vancouver Film School Feature Animation 1968   0   2  

Vote for Your Favourite!

To keep things fair, and to make sure everyone gets a say, you can vote for your favourite entry in the People's Choice Awards.

Voting is conducted over at our Facebook page. There is a People's Choice Gallery for each major category for The Rookies. Inside each gallery you will find a picture for each finalist entry. Simply "like" your favourite entries. The entry with the most vote will win bragging rights for 2018.

Start Voting